I’m really not your post-crazy blogger type: I’ve been mentioned in the NYT and I still haven’t blogged about it… Tss, tss…

Well, it’s interesting to throw something in the public and see what comes back at you: absolutely not what was expected. The “holodeck” metaphor certainly never crossed my mind a second: where’s the 3D projection? And if you don VR goggle, why would you need a camera to track you? Inertial tracking in VR goggles works since decades now and some very smart folks have made it work within SL already in what they called SL as a Platform for Augmented Reality.

Well, it’s nice to see that this is capturing so much interest anyway. Trying to make things easier for everyone following the project though, I’m going to answer some of the questions I received directly on the HandsFree3D blog.

One Response to

  1. pseudonymblog says:

    Hi! I’m justing visiting random blogs…trying to expand my own little blogging world, I stumbled upon yours, and just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

